This church with its rococo design was founded in 1773 by Josefa de Mármol, and is dedicated to the icon of Virgen de las Angustias. The building was completed in 1775, and the interior decoration in 1778.
The single nave has a cross-vaulted ceiling with scalloped window frames, crowned by a segmented cupola resting on a cornice. The church itself and the altarpiece are by Juan de Dios Santaella; in the principal niche is the work of the Granadan school dating from the end of the 18th century, with the figure of Christ carved by the circle of José de Mora. The magnificent figures of San José and the Virgin and Child, by the Granadan artist José Risueño from the 18th century, are particularly charming.
The portal is in polychrome marble, also the work of Santaella.
C/ Río,Priego de Córdoba